infinitepaster.blogg.se

Why is my license suspended if i paid my ticket
Why is my license suspended if i paid my ticket












why is my license suspended if i paid my ticket

Why is my license suspended if i paid my ticket free#

If you or someone you know is charged with a driving-related crime in Maine, I encourage you to contact The Nielsen Group for your free legal consultation with an experienced criminal defense attorney. I have had great successes helping clients fight their OAS or DTE charges. The best way to avoid having to pay reinstatement fees is to avoid a license suspension is to fight all driving-related criminal charges and traffic violations while they are pending at court. Once to reinstate his license for the DTE-related suspension and once for the OAS related suspension. So for our fictional story of Billy, Billy would need to pay the $50.00 reinstatement fee twice. The bottom line is that your license will not be reinstated until you pay your reinstatement fees. The more offenses you have with license suspensions as a consequence, the more reinstatement fees pile up. This “reinstatement fee” is different from and completely separate from your fees and fines paid to the Court or the Violations Bureau. Pay Reinstatement Fee after a DTE- related license suspension.Pay Reinstatement Fee after a license suspension for failure to pay a speeding ticket.Pay Reinstatement Fee after an OUI- related license suspension.You are required to pay reinstatement fees in a number of different situations: While I used OAS in this example, this rule is not limited to OAS. Why are Reinstatement Fees Important?Įvery time there is a violation or offense that results in a suspension of your driver’s license, it is Maine BMV policy that you pay a $50.00 “reinstatement fee” to the BMV. Why is my license still suspended?) is: your license is not officially “reinstated” until after you pay all reinstatement fees to the Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV). The answer to the question (I already paid my fines and fees for OAS. You must first pay all of the reinstatement fees to the Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) and then your license will be reinstated. The truth of the matter is once you have finished paying your fines and fees to the Court or the Violations Bureau, your Maine Driver’s License is not automatically reinstated. I already paid my fines and fees for OAS.














Why is my license suspended if i paid my ticket